

OFFICERS

BRUCE STIDHAM, PCAC
PRESIDENT
GRAYSON COUNTY
stidhamb@co.grayson.tx.us

KEVIN KIESCHNICK, PCC PRESIDENT-ELECT NUECES COUNTY kevin.kieschnick@co.nueces.tx.us

DONNA WILLIS, CTOP VICE-PRESIDENT LYNN COUNTY donna.willis@co.lynn.tx.us

LARRY GADDES, PCAC, CTA TREASURER WILLIAMSON COUNTY Igaddes@wilco.org

ALLISON NATHAN GETZ, PCAC SECRETARY JEFFERSON COUNTY agetz@co.jefferson.tx.us

DIRECTORS

RANDY H. RIGGS, CPA, PCC IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT MCLENNAN COUNTY randy.riggs@co.mclennan.tx.us

SHAY LUEDEKE, CTOP BELL COUNTY shay.luedeke@bellcounty.texas.gov

CHRISTINA McMURRAY, PCAC RANDALL COUNTY christina.mcmurray@randallcounty.gov

RUBEN P. GONZALEZ EL PASO COUNTY rugonzalez@epcounty.com

DAWN VIETH, PCC ARCHER COUNTY dawn.vieth@co.archer.tx.us

THE TAX ASSESSOR-COLLECTORS ASSOCIATION OF TEXAS

An Association to secure the benefits of organized ideas and discussion of mutual problems that will advance and maintain proper efficiency and dignity of the County Tax Office.

www.tacaoftexas.org

FORWARD TOGETHER

TACA NEW BOARD MEETING TACA CONFERENCE, AMARILLO, TX AMARILLO CONVENTION CENTER _ REGENCY A THURSDAY, JUNE 16TH, 2022 7:30 AM

MINUTES

- I. Call to Order Bruce Stidham called the meeting to order at 7:46 am.
- II. Prayer and Pledges Donna Willis led the prayer and Shay Luedeke led the pledges.
- III. Board Roll Call Larry Gaddes called the roll acknowledging new board members Ruben Gonzalez and Dawn Vieth now serving as Directors. Allison Getz was absent.
- IV. Introductions and Guests Guests included Sarah Lazarowitz, Haley Click, and Katy Regan
- V. End of Conference Report Sarah Lazarowitz reported that there was a verbal altercation between two employees of the same vendor and requested that they be banned from future conferences. Haley Click commented on her experiences and concerns about the conference.
- VI. Past President's Year in Review Randy Riggs reviewed and briefly presented on highlights and struggles of his time as President and thanked all for their service and contribution to the association.
- VII. President's Address to the Board Katy Regan updated the board on the new legislative consultant Davis Kauffman. Bruce identified 3 chairs that require approval from the board in order to continue service – Ronnie Keister as Legislative Chair, Mary Ann Waters as Elections Chair, and Justin Carothers as Technology Chair. Randy Riggs moved and Kevin Kieschnick seconded to approve as presented. The motion passed unanimously. Larry Gaddes pointed out that the Secretary is required to serve as Vice-Chair of the By-Laws committee. Bruce expressed his excitement for the new board.
- VIII. New Business None was discussed.
- IX. Set the Next Meeting Date Bruce announced the next board meeting on August 26th at 1:00 pm at Texas Association of Counties headquarters.
- X. Adjournment Christina McMurray moved and Donna Willis seconded the motion to adjourn at 8:30 am.